

T. K. MADHAVA MEMORIAL COLLEGE

Name of the club : Communicative Skill Development Committee

Year : 2019-20

Member details :

Sl. No.	Name	Department	Role
1.	Mrs. Sarsha T S	English	Convenor
2.	Mrs. Soumya V S	English	Member
3.	Dr. Divya Dinesh	Chemistry	Member
4.	Dr. Parvathy U	English	Member
5.	Mrs. Savitha E V	Chemistry	Member
6.	Mr. Hemanth M	English	Member

Objectives

- The primary objective of Communicative Skill Development Committee is to improve key skills in competent communication
- To know more about the techniques of communication and soft skills
- To bring students at par with professional ethics
- To compete the global world by providing a platform to develop self
- To develop their personality
- To inculcate social values
- To make students presentable and employable

Action plan

- Motivate the students to talk confidently
- Observed their academic and personal environments to acquire the skill of communication
- Motivate students to imbibe habits to improve their communication skill in various ways
- Encourage students to participate in various activities that gives prominence in communication development

List of activities

Powering Speech: A Session on English Speaking Skills 2020

"Communication leads to community, that is, to understanding, intimacy and mutual valuing."

Rollo May

American Psychologist

Communication makes everything possible. Communication is the basis of life itself. Good communication makes one possible to live better in the society and to an extent it can be a scale to judge a person's character. Being a global language English is not less important, rather inevitable, in the present scenario.

In order to make the students of TKMM College Nangiarkulangara, more capable and competent in communication, especially in English speaking skills, the college has a Communication Skill Development Committee.

For the year 2019-20, the Committee had conducted a session on English speaking skill development named 'Powering Speech'. The session began at 10. 30 am with Daiva Dashakam and chaired by Dr PP Sharmila, the College Principal. The Committee convenor Smt Sarsha T S has welcomed everyone to the function. The session was handled by Mr Rajesh Mohan, communication trainer, Overseas English Academy. Although three hours is a short span of time, the students were instilled with a bunch of information and could fill an amount of confidence in them. The vote of thanks was given by Miss Sreya M, Second Semester BA English student. Session ended at 1 pm.

Powering Speech was a series of classes held in various departments in the College for the following days. All the other members of the Committee, Mrs. E V Savitha and Dr. Divya Dinesh from the Dept. of Chemistry, Dr. Parvathy U, Mrs. Soumya V S and Mr Hemand from the Dept. of English had done various roles in arranging the classes.





View the College Blog

T. K. MADHAVA MEMORIAL COLLEGE

COMMUNICATIVE SKILL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE 2019-20

Sl No	Candidate Code	Name of the Student	Department
1	13018143011	Devika Shaji	English
2	13018143012	Gokul R	English
3	13018143013	Harisha Sivan	English
4	13018143014	Muhammed Faizal K S	English
5	13018143015	Nidhuna K	English
6	13018143016	Rahul Remesh	English
7	13018143017	Rehna R	English
8	13018143018	Sajini Santhosh	English
9	13018143019	Shilpa	English
10	13018143020	Abhirag M	English
11	24119143001	Aleena Jose	Industrial Chemistry
12	24119143002	Anjana Madhu	Industrial Chemistry
13	24119143003	Arjun b	Industrial Chemistry
14	24119143004	Devika v	Industrial Chemistry
15	24119143005	PAVITHRA PRASANNAN	Industrial Chemistry
16	24119143006	Rahul Dath	Industrial Chemistry
17	24119143007	Renju Raveendran	Industrial Chemistry
18	24119143008	Sivajyothi.S	Industrial Chemistry
19	24119143009	Soumya	Industrial Chemistry
20	24119143010	Sreejith K Rajan	Industrial Chemistry
21	22019143021	Fazliya M	Mathematics
22	22019143022	G Aswin	Mathematics
23	22019143023	Geethu Udayan	Mathematics
24	22019143024	Gopika Suresh	Mathematics
25	22019143025	Gopika s	Mathematics
26	22019143026	Hridhik Anand	Mathematics

27	22019143027	Kavya Rajeev. S	Mathematics
28	22019143028	MeghaMohan	Mathematics
29	22019143029	Mekha Rajagopal	Mathematics
30	22019143031	Sangeetha G Krishnan	Mathematics